Which Indian states share border with Sri Lanka?

Does Sri Lanka share a border with India?

India shares borders with several sovereign countries; it shares land borders with China, Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Myanmar. Bangladesh and Pakistan share both land borders as well as maritime borders, while Sri Lanka shares only a maritime border though Ram setu.

What is the name of border between India and Sri Lanka?

Later in November, India and Sri Lanka signed another agreement to extend the maritime boundary in the Gulf of Mannar.

India–Sri Lanka maritime boundary agreements.

India-Sri Lanka maritime boundaries Bay of Bengal Boundary Palk Bay Boundary Gulf of Mannar Boundary
Type Boundary delimitation
Language English

How many countries share border with Sri Lanka?

Sri Lanka (from the South-East) and Maldives (from the South-West) are two countries with water borders.

Hemant Singh.

Neighbouring Country Bordering States
Sri Lanka Separated from India by Gulf of Mannar
IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Kickscrew available in India?

How many states share border with India?

There is a total of 17 Indian States that are located on the international border.

Which state has most border states in India?

Uttar Pradesh the only Indian State which has a maximum number of neighbouring states. Uttar Pradesh shares a border with Nine states/ Union Territory.

Which country has no borders?

Largest Countries with No Borders

km2 Country
270,467 New Zealand
109,884 Cuba
103,000 Iceland
65,610 Sri Lanka

Which Indian state has longest international border?

Rajasthan has the longest international boundary. Rajasthan shares a 1,048-km border, adjacent to Pakistan’s Punjab and Sindh provinces. Further Reading: Political Map of India.

How many borders touch to India?

India has 15,106 kilometers of land borders and a coastline of about 7,516 kilometers. Only 5 out of 29 Indian states have no international border or coastal line. Those long borders are shared with seven countries — China, Pakistan, Bhutan, Myanmar, Afghanistan, Nepal and Bangladesh.

What is the name of border between India and Nepal?

The India–Nepal border is an open international border running between India and Nepal. The 1,770 km (1,099.83 mi) long border includes the Himalayan territories as well as Indo-Gangetic Plain.

India–Nepal border
Length 1,770 kilometres (1,100 mi)
Established 1815 Treaty of Sugauli between Nepal and British Raj

How many states are there in Sri Lanka?

For administrative purposes, the country has been divided into nine provinces and subdivided into 25 districts.

How many states does Sri Lanka have?

There are 25 districts organized into 9 provinces.

Districts of Sri Lanka.

IT IS INTERESTING:  When did Burma separated from India?
Districts of Sri Lanks
Number 25 (as of February 1984)
Populations 92,238–2,324,349
Areas 699–7,179 km²
Government District secretariat

What does 14 states all share the border of?

Fourteen states (Alaska, Washington, Idaho, Montana, North Dakota, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Maine) border Canada.

How many states share boundary with Pakistan?

Hence, there are three states and 1 union territory that shares a border with Pakistan, namely, Punjab, Rajasthan, Gujarat and Jammu and Kashmir.

Which Indian state is surrounded by 3 countries?

Arunachal Pradesh – Myanmar in the east, China in the north and Bhutan in the west.

How many states share border with Afghanistan?

Complete Answer:

Country States and Union Territories
Pakistan J&K, Ladakh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Gujarat
Afghanistan Ladakh (POK region)
China Ladakh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttrakhand, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh
Nepal Uttrakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal, Sikkim