Quick Answer: Who was the prime minister of the India between the year 1989 to 1991?

Who was the prime minister in 1989 to 1990?

Vishwanath Pratap Singh (25 June 1931 – 27 November 2008), shortened to V. P. Singh, was an Indian politician who was the 7th Prime Minister of India from 1989 to 1990 and the 41st Raja Bahadur of Manda.

Who was prime minister in 1991 India?


No. Name Assumed office of Prime Minister
6 Rajiv Gandhi 31 October 1984
7 Vishwanath Pratap Singh 2 December 1989
8 Chandra Shekhar 10 November 1990
9 P. V. Narasimha Rao 21 June 1991

Who was the Prime Minister of India in 1991 to 1996?

Pamulaparthi Venkata Narasimha Rao (28 June 1921 – 23 December 2004) was an Indian lawyer and politician who served as the 9th Prime Minister of India from 1991 to 1996.

Who is the All Prime Minister of India?


BJP (2) INC/INC(I)/INC(R) (6+1 acting) JD (3) JP (1) JP(S) (1) SJP(R) (1)
No Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
8 Chandra Shekhar (1927–2007) 10 November 1990
9 Pamulaparthi Venkata Narasimha Rao (1921–2004) 21 June 1991
10 Atal Bihari Vajpayee (1924–2018) 16 May 1996
IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you sail to India?

Who was in power in 1990 in India?

National Front (1989–1991)

National Front (NF) was a coalition of political parties, led by the Janata Dal, which formed India’s government between 1989 and 1990 under the leadership of N. T. Rama Rao, popularly known as NTR, as President of national front and V. P. Singh as Convener.

Which no of PM is Modi?

Prime ministers

Name (birth–death); constituency Party (Alliance)
14 Manmohan Singh (born 1932) MP (Rajya Sabha) for Assam Indian National Congress (UPA)
15 Narendra Damodardas Modi (born 1950) MP for Varanasi Bharatiya Janata Party (NDA)

Who was the fifth Prime Minister of India?

Chaudhary Charan Singh (23 December 1902 – 29 May 1987) served as the 5th Prime Minister of India between 28 July 1979 and 14 January 1980.

Charan Singh.

Chaudhary Charan Singh
Prime Minister Morarji Desai
Preceded by Kasu Brahmananda Reddy
Succeeded by Morarji Desai
5th Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

How many times Manmohan Singh became PM?

listen); born 26 September 1932) is an Indian economist, academic, and politician who served as the 13th Prime Minister of India from 2004 to 2014.

Who was the first and only female president of India so far?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.

Who was behind the preparation of 5th Five Year Plan?

The Minimum Needs Programme (MNP) was introduced in the first year of the Fifth Five-Year Plan (1974–78). The objective of the programme is to provide certain basic minimum needs and thereby improve the living standards of the people. It is prepared and launched by D.P. Dhar.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which is the biggest IT company in India?

Who was the first lady prime minister of India?

Indira Gandhi. listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the 3rd prime minister of India and was also the first and, to date, only female prime minister of India.

Who is the PM of India from 1947 to 2018 PDF?

Jawaharlal Nehru was the India’s 1st Prime Minister, serving as prime minister of the Dominion of India from 15th August 1947 until 26 January 1950.

List of Prime Ministers of India.

S.N. 13.
Name Atal Bihari Vajpayee
Born-Dead (1924- 2018)
Term of office 16 May 1996 to 1 June 199616 days
Remark PM for shortest tenure

Who is the longest serving prime minister?

The prime minister with the longest single term was Sir Robert Walpole, lasting 20 years and 315 days from 3 April 1721 until 11 February 1742. This is also longer than the accumulated terms of any other prime minister.