Best answer: How many times India win World Cup?

The Indian cricket team are two times World Champions. In addition to winning the 1983 Cricket World Cup, they triumphed over Sri Lanka in the 2011 Cricket World Cup on home soil. They were also runners-up at the 2003 Cricket World Cup, and semifinalists four times(1987, 1996, 2015, 2019).

In which year has India won World Cup?

Cricket World Cup

year winner result
2003 Australia Australia won by 125 runs
2007 Australia Australia won by 53 runs
2011 India India won by 6 wickets
2015 Australia Australia won by 7 wickets

Who won most ICC World Cups?

Australia has won the tournament five times, India and West Indies twice each, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won it once each.

Cricket World Cup.

The World Cup Trophy
Administrator International Cricket Council (ICC)
Current champion England (1st title)
Most successful Australia (5 titles)
Most runs Sachin Tendulkar (2,278)

How many cups did India win?

Cricket World Cup Winners List: Results by Country

Team Final Appearances Years Won
Australia 7 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015
England 4 2019
India 3 1983, 2011
New Zealand 1

How many ODI India has won?

Head to Head records

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is WeChat safe to use in India?

As of 11 February 2022 India has played 1002 ODI matches resulting in 521 Victories, 431 Defeats, 9 Ties and 41 No results for W/L ratio of 1.21 and an overall winning percentage of 54.68.

Who won most 50 over World Cup?

Australia is the most successful team in the competition’s history, winning five tournaments and finishing as runner-up twice. Twice, teams have won successive tournaments: the West Indies won the first two editions (1975 and 1979) and Australia won three in a row (1999, 2003 and 2007).

Who invented cricket?

There is a consensus of expert opinion that cricket may have been invented during Saxon or Norman times by children living in the Weald, an area of dense woodlands and clearings in south-east England.

Who is the Sixer King?

Let’s look at the list of batsmen who deserve the title of Sixer King

Player Sixes
1. Chris Gayle 553
2. Shahid Afridi 476
3. Rohit Sharma 457
4. Brendon McCullum 398

Who played most world cups in cricket?

World Cup / / / Records / / / Most matches

Player Span Mat
SR Tendulkar (INDIA) 1992-2011 45
DPMD Jayawardene (SL) 1999-2015 40
M Muralitharan (SL) 1996-2011 40
GD McGrath (AUS) 1996-2007 39

Which team wins most ODI?

Australia has won the most matches in ODI cricket history, 581 wins. In 2nd place, there is team India with 518 wins in 996 games, followed by Pakistan cricket team with 490 wins in 936 matches. Still, South Africa has the highest win percentage in ODI cricket, 63.75.

Which is the highest ODI score?

In November 2014, India’s Rohit Sharma broke the record for the highest individual score in a One Day International cricket match. The opener scored an astonishing 264 runs of 173 balls against Sri Lanka in Kolkata.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: What are the modes of transport in Delhi?