You asked: Who is the mayor of Delhi at present?

Mira Aggarwal (born 15 May 1961) is an Indian politician of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). She is the first Mayor of newly constituted North Delhi Municipal Corporation.

Who controls MCD in Delhi?

… 2/- Page 2 -2- LS.US.Q.No.3828 FOR 09.08.2016 (a) & (b): The Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) is a body corporate which functions under the provisions of the Delhi Municipal Corporation Act, 1957. The Central Government does not interfere in the day-to-day functioning of the MCD.

Who was the first Mayor of Delhi?

The first elected Mayor of Delhi was Pt. Trilok Chand Sharma served as First Mayor of Delhi.

Who is the Chief Minister of Delhi?

Arvind Kejriwal of Aam Aadmi Party is the incumbent chief minister of Delhi since 14 February 2015.

Who is the mayor of Chennai?

Duraisamy is the mayor of Chennai. The Chennai Municipal Corporation has a history of 323 years and the Office of Mayor was formed in 1933.

Is Delhi in Uttar Pradesh?

Delhi is located in Northern India, at28.61°N 77.23°E. The city is bordered on its northern, western, and southern sides by the state of Haryana and to the east by that of Uttar Pradesh (UP). Two prominent features of the geography of Delhi are the Yamuna flood plains and the Delhi ridge.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Was the first novel written by an Indian?

Who is the head of city?

mayor, in modern usage, the head of a municipal government. As such, the mayor is almost invariably the chairman of the municipal council and of the council executive committee. In addition the mayor may fulfill the roles of chief executive officer, ceremonial figurehead, and local agent of the central government.

How many districts are there in Delhi?

National Capital Territory of Delhi has 11 Districts – North, North- East, North-West, West, South, South- West, South-East, New- Delhi, Central, Shahdara and East.

What is Sdmc full form?

School Development and Monitoring Committee:

SDMC related Circulars and Government Orders.

What is the full form of NDMC?

The New Delhi Municipal Committee (NDMC) was superseded in February 1980. … In May 1994, the NDMC Act 1994 replaced the Punjab Municipal Act 1911 and the Committee was renamed as the New Delhi Municipal Council.

Who is Mumbai’s mayor?

Kishori Pednekar of the Shiv Sena political party is the current Mayor of Mumbai.

List of mayors of Mumbai.

Mayor of Mumbai
Incumbent Kishori Pednekar
Style Madam Mayor
Appointer Chief Minister
Term length 2.5 years

Who was grand old lady?

Aruna Asaf Ali popularly known as the ‘Grand Old Lady’ of the Independence Movement, is one of those relatively-unknown independence activists and today, we celebrate her 23rd death anniversary. She is known for hoisting the Indian flag at the Gowalia Tank Maidan in Mumbai during the Quit India Movement.

Who is the Quit India fight heroine?

Aruna Asaf Ali (née Ganguly; 16 July 1909 – 29 July 1996) was an Indian educator, political activist, and publisher. An active participant in the Indian independence movement, she is widely remembered for hoisting the Indian National flag at the Gowalia Tank maidan, Bombay during the Quit India Movement in 1942.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Can we write something on Indian flag?

Who established Congress Radio?

It was organized by Usha Mehta (1920–2000), a veteran freedom fighter of India with the help of ham radio operators. Her other associates for organizing the Congress Radio included Vitthaldas Khakar, Chandrakant Jhaveri, and Babubhai Thakkar.