Which area comes in north east Delhi?

Which area comes in north east?

India’s North Eastern Region (NER) comprises eight states – Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura – and constitutes 8% of the country’s geographical area.

How many areas are there in North East Delhi?

It is separated into three sub-divisions, Seelampur, Shahdara and Seema Puri. Critical zones in North East Delhi are Bhajanpura, Dilshad Colony, Dilshad Garden, Preet Vihar, Tahirpur and Yamuna Vihar while different regions incorporate Ghonda Colony, Jhilmil Colony, Kanti Nagar, Nathu Colony and Rohtash Nagar.

Which areas comes in north Delhi?

List of Villages in North Delhi

  • Malikpur Chawni. North Delhi. Model Town. Dhaka. North Delhi. Model Town. Dheer Pur. North Delhi. Model Town. Sanjar Pur. …
  • Narela. North Delhi. Narela. Mamoor Pur. North Delhi. Narela. Bankner. North Delhi. Narela. …
  • Khera Kalan. North Delhi. Alipur. Shabad Daulat Pur. North Delhi. Alipur. Ali Pur. North Delhi. Alipur.

Which areas comes under East Delhi?

The four important regions of East Delhi are Mayors Vihar, Preet Vihar, Shahdara and Patparganj.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How hard is it to get into St Xaviers Mumbai?

What is the total area of northeast India?

Bihar borders Uttar Pradesh to its west, Nepal to the north, the northern part of West Bengal to the east, and with Jharkhand to the south. The Bihar plain is split by the river Ganges, which flows from west to east.

Statehood 26 January 1950
Capital Patna
Largest city Patna
Districts 38

Which area is North West Delhi?

Rohini is one of the oldest and planned residential sub city located in North West Delhi.

Where is North East direction?

Northeast (NE), 45°, halfway between north and east, is the opposite of southwest. Southeast (SE), 135°, halfway between south and east, is the opposite of northwest.

How many districts are there in north Delhi?

Below is the list of 11 districts and 33 sub-divisions of Delhi (with effect from September 2012). All 11 districts of Delhi fall under Delhi division.

List of Districts of Delhi.

District North West Delhi
Location of Headquarters Kanjhawala
Sub-divisions (Tehsils) Kanjhawala
Saraswati Vihar

Is Delhi in North or South India?

North India is generally defined by the Hindi-speaking belt of Uttar Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Delhi, Punjab, and Haryana. South India includes the states of Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, and Kerala.

How many places are there in north Delhi?

R.C.A.O. There are a total of 30 Post Offices in North Delhi district of Delhi. We have provided the complete list of Pin Codes for North Delhi district along with important details like contact address, Postal Region and Postal Circle.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Is asteroid visible in India?

Which areas comes under South Delhi?

Areas under South New Delhi

  • Kalkaji.
  • Chanakyapuri.
  • Defense Colony.
  • RK Puram.
  • Greater Kailash.
  • Lajpat Nagar.
  • Mehrauli.
  • Friends Colony.

What areas are in south Delhi?

South Delhi is an administrative district of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India with its headquarters in Saket. Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions, Saket, Hauz Khas, and Mehrauli.

Which areas comes in west Delhi?

7 Best Areas To Live In West Delhi That’ll Make You Gasp In…

  • Patel Nagar. …
  • Punjabi Bagh. …
  • Rajouri Garden. …
  • Janakpuri. …
  • Vikaspuri. …
  • Paschim Vihar. …
  • Kirti Nagar.