Is Connaught Place in North Delhi?

Which part of Delhi is Connaught Place?

Connaught Place is located in Central Delhi district in Delhi. 110001 is the pincode (Postal code) of Connaught Place.

Is CP in north Delhi?

Connaught Place, New Delhi, New Delhi is a Locality in North East Delhi City in Delhi State, India.

Which area comes under North Delhi?

1. Narela

  • Narela. North Delhi. Narela.
  • Mamoor Pur. North Delhi. Narela.
  • Bankner. North Delhi. Narela.
  • Lampur. North Delhi. Narela.
  • Bhor Garh. North Delhi. Narela.
  • Kureni. North Delhi. Narela.
  • Tikri Khurd. North Delhi. Narela.
  • Sanooth. North Delhi. Narela.

Is Connaught Place South Delhi?

Connaught Place (also known as Rajiv Chowk) is one of the main financial, commercial and business centres in New Delhi, Delhi, India.

Connaught Place, New Delhi.

Connaught Place (Rajiv Chowk ) Connaught Place
Coordinates: 28°37′58″N 77°13′11″ECoordinates: 28°37′58″N 77°13′11″E
Country India
Union Territory Delhi
District New Delhi

Is Connaught Place open?

Connaught Place (CP) is open on Monday and closed on Sunday.

Which part of Delhi is south?

South Delhi is an administrative district of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India with its headquarters in Saket. Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions, Saket, Hauz Khas, and Mehrauli.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Why is Bangalore a hub of India?
South Delhi
Civic agency South Delhi Municipal Corporation

Which areas are in East Delhi?

The four important regions of East Delhi are Mayors Vihar, Preet Vihar, Shahdara and Patparganj.

Which part of Delhi is Rohini?

Rohini is one of the oldest and planned residential sub city located in North West Delhi.

Which areas are in west Delhi?

7 Best Areas To Live In West Delhi That’ll Make You Gasp In…

  • Patel Nagar. …
  • Punjabi Bagh. …
  • Rajouri Garden. …
  • Janakpuri. …
  • Vikaspuri. …
  • Paschim Vihar. …
  • Kirti Nagar.

How many district are there in north Delhi?

Below is the list of 11 districts and 33 sub-divisions of Delhi (with effect from September 2012). All 11 districts of Delhi fall under Delhi division.

List of Districts of Delhi.

District North Delhi
Location of Headquarters Alipur
Sub-divisions (Tehsils) Alipur
Model Town

How many places are there in north Delhi?

R.C.A.O. There are a total of 30 Post Offices in North Delhi district of Delhi. We have provided the complete list of Pin Codes for North Delhi district along with important details like contact address, Postal Region and Postal Circle.

Is Delhi North India?

The northern region is among the largest regions in India comprising eight states — Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Delhi, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh and UT Chandigarh.

Which part of Delhi is chanakyapuri?

Chanakyapuri is a prime residential neighbourhood and a diplomatic enclave in south Delhi which features the famous South Asian University (India’s International university by SAARC nations).

IT IS INTERESTING:  What achievements are India known for?

Is Connaught Place expensive?

New Delhi’s Connaught Place ranks improved to 17th in the most expensive office market in the world from 25th position in 2020, with an annual average occupancy cost of USD 109 square feet, according to property consultant JLL.