Who is the one day cm in India?

Kalyan Singh moved Allahabad High Court which termed the dismissal of government unconstitutional on 23 February 1998, thereby reinstating the Kalyan Singh government. He holds the record for the shortest stint as Chief Minister of any state in India for just one day.

Who became 1 day CM India?

In Uttarakhand, Shrishti Goswami, 19, Becomes Chief Minister For A Day.

Who became CM of Uttarakhand for one day?

Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand

No Name Term of office
1 Nityanand Swami 354 days
2 Bhagat Singh Koshyari 122 days
3 N. D. Tiwari 5 years, 5 days
4 B. C. Khanduri 2 years, 111 days

Who is the First Lady cm in India?

The first female to become chief minister was Sucheta Kripalani of the Indian National Congress party, who sworn in on 2 October 1963 as chief minister of Uttar Pradesh.

Who is famous CM in India?

List of longest-serving Indian chief ministers

# Chief Minister Party
1 Pawan Kumar Chamling (b. 22 September 1950) SDF
2 Jyoti Basu (8 July 1914 – 17 January 2010) CPI(M)
3 Gegong Apang (b. 8 July 1949) INC AC UDF BJP JDS
4 Naveen Patnaik* (b. 16 October 1946) BJD
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I renew my Indian passport in Vancouver?

Who is CM of Karnataka present?

List of chief ministers of Karnataka

Chief Minister of Karnataka
Incumbent Basavaraj Bommai since 28 July 2021
Status Head of Government
Abbreviation CM
Member of Karnataka Legislative Assembly

What is Srishti Goswami?

Who is Srishti Goswami? Srishti Goswami, currently, holds the post of Chief Minister of the Uttarakhand’s Bal Vidhan Sabha. She is a resident of Daulatpur village in Haridwar district. Her father Praveen is a businessman, and her mother Sudha Goswami is a homemaker.

What is the CM of Goa?

Pramod Sawant (born 24 April 1973) is an Indian politician who is the 13th and current Chief Minister of Goa. Sawant represents the Sanquelim constituency in the Goa Legislative Assembly and is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party.

What is the CM of Himachal Pradesh?

Jai Ram Thakur has been sworn in as the 14th Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh along with 11 other ministers at a ceremony in Shimla.

Who is first citizen of India?

The President Of India

The President is known as the first citizen of India because he/she represents our country. He is the constitutional head of the nation.

Who is our first Chief Minister?

Chengalaraya Reddy. Kyasamballi Chengaluraya Reddy (4 May 1902 – 27 February 1976) was the first Chief Minister of Mysore State (Now Karnataka). Reddy later served as the Governor of Madhya Pradesh.

Who is Tamilnadu first CM?

Chief Ministers of Tamil Nadu

No. Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
Time in Office
1 C. N. Annadurai (1909–1969) 20 days
Acting V. R. Nedunchezhiyan (1920–2000) 7 days
2 M. Karunanidhi (1924–2018) 6 years, 355 days
IT IS INTERESTING:  Is milk safe in India?

Who is India’s youngest CM?

Mizoram’s Zoramthanga (b. 13 July 1944) is the oldest Chief Minister, while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 21 August 1979) is the youngest Chief Minister. Nitish Kumar of Bihar has served for the most terms (7).

Who is longest PM in India?


No. Name Length of term
Longest continuous term
1 Jawaharlal Nehru 16 years, 286 days
2 Indira Gandhi 11 years, 59 days
3 Manmohan Singh 10 years, 4 days

Who appoints the Chief Minister?

The Chief Minister is appointed by the Governor who also appoints other ministers on the advice of the Chief Minister. The Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to legislative assembly of the State.