Who is the captain of India in 2017?

Who is the 2016 captain of India?

It’s been five years since the last World T20, when Kohli was the player of the tournament and India were captained by MS Dhoni in 2016.

Who is the captain of India team in 2017?

Rohit Sharma is the current captain of the team in all formats; the head coach is Rahul Dravid.

Who is the captain of Indian cricket team 2022?

Rohit Sharma replaced Virat Kohli last year to become the T20 International and One Day International captain of the India National Cricket Team.

Who is India test captain?

Opener Rohit Sharma was named India’s Test captain on Saturday, succeeding Virat Kohli as skipper in all three formats ahead of the home series against Sri Lanka.

Who is the captain of India in 2015?

Overall record

Location/Year Round Captain
2015 Semi-finals MS Dhoni
2019 Semi-finals Virat Kohli
2023 TBP TBD
Total 2 titles

Who is the No 1 captain in India?

A total of 34 players have captained India in test matches, of which Virat Kohli is the most successful with 40 wins.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which is best news in India?

Who is the No 1 captain in cricket?

Most successful captain in Cricket (all formats)

At the top is Kohli’s captain (in his own words), the legendary Mahendra Singh Dhoni who leads the list with 178 wins across 332 matches as captain of the Indian Cricket team.

When did Virat Kohli captain?

Kohli was appointed Test captain in 2014 when M S Dhoni stepped down in the middle of the series against Australia. Kohli scored 115 in India’s first innings, becoming the fourth Indian to score a hundred on Test captaincy debut.

Who is India’s most successful captain?

MS Dhoni is the most successful ODI captain of India. The former skipper won a whopping 110 of his 200 ODI matches as captain between 2007-2018. The wicket-keeper batsman is, in fact, the only Indian captain to record more than 100 wins in the 50-over format. He did so at a win percentage of 59.52.

Who is the king of IPL?

According to records Chris Gayle is the king of all batsmen in IPL in terms of centuries as he has hit 6 centuries in IPL. He also holds the record for highest individual score in the tournament.

Who is India captain?

The very first ODI captain of the Indian cricket team was Ajit Wadekar, who became a captain in 1974 and played just 2 matches as captain. He was an aggressive Indian batsman who represented India from 1966 to 1974.