At what place did the All India Congress Committee meet on 1st April 1921?

It first met in 1921 at Ottapalam, the banks of the River Bharathappuzha. K Sudhakaran is the current president of KPCC.

Who was elected as the president of the Kerala unit of Congress Socialist Party in 1934?

JP Narayan and Minoo Masani were released from jail in 1934. JP Narayan convened a meeting in Patna on 17 May 1934, which founded the Bihar Congress Socialist Party. He was a Gandhian Socialist. Narayan became general secretary of the party and Acharya Narendra Deva became president.

Who was the first KPCC president?

Former Karnataka PCC Presidents

# Name of the President Period
1 S. Channaiah 1967–1970
2 D. Devaraj Urs 1970–1972
3 K. H. Ranganath 1972–1974
4 K. H. Patil 1974–Jan 1977

Who was the president of INC in 1921?

The pre-independence era (1901–1947)

No. Year(s) of Presidency Name
37 1920 Lala Lajpat Rai
38 1920 C. Vijayaraghavachariar
39 1921 Hakim Ajmal Khan
40 1922 Chittaranjan Das
IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Are trains running in Mumbai today?

Who addressed Congress as an umbrella Organisation?

One-party dominance is related to which political party of India? Who addressed Congress as Umbrella Organisation? Answer: Palmer addressed Congress as an ‘Umbrella Organisation’.

Who was the founder of Congress party?

However it was due to some decisions of Pattom Thanu Pillai, who was the first prime minister of Travancore, that they retained in the modern-state of Kerala.

Who is the only keralite to become the president of Indian National Congress?

Sankaran Nair. Sir Chettur Sankaran Nair, CIE (11 July 1857 – 24 April 1934) was a lawyer who also served as a President of the Indian National Congress in 1897 at the meeting held at Amravati.

Who is Raksha Ramaiah?

He has two children, the elder son Raksha Ramaiah is an emerging leader in Indian Youth Congress holding the post of Vice President, Bangalore Urban District.

Where was the 1931 session of Indian National Congress held place?

The correct answer is Karachi. The session of the Indian National Congress was held at Karachi in 1931. The Karachi session was presided by Sardar Patel.

Who presided All India Congress Committee session on 9th August?

The government responded by arresting the major leaders and all members of the Congress Working Committee and thus tried to pre-empt the movement from success. Young Aruna Asaf Ali presided over the remainder of the session on 9 August and hoisted the Congress flag at the Gowalia Tank Maidan.

On which day did the All India Congress Committee passed the Quit India resolution?

On 7 to 8 August 1942, the All India Congress Committee met in Bombay and ratified the ‘Quit India’ resolution.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many IAS officers are in India?

What happened at the Calcutta session of the Congress in 1906?

Thus in Calcutta session of 1906, under the leadership of Dadabhai Naoroji, Congress adopted Swaraj as the Goal of Indian people. … Thus the whole meaning of Swaraj of the extremists was changed. The extremists were defeated in this politics and the difference became apparent. Congress was now bound to split.

Who is the first woman President of India?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.